Campaign news and articles including reports from events, meetings & actions.

Friday 21st July 2017

Save Our Hospital Services - Public Meeting

Tuesday 4th July 2017

Response to the "Path to Excellence" consultation.

Monday 22nd May 2017

Theresa May's Manifesto Pledge That Will Mean the Greatest NHS Property Sell-Off Ever!
& HSJ Cuts Revelation

Monday 1st May 2017

On Monday May First, the May Day Rally and Celebration took place in South Tyneside. Some 35 local activists attended this annual event, held this year at the Alberta Club in Jarrow.

Saturday 4th March 2017

National Demonstration for ourNHS organised by Health Campaigns Together.

Saturday 4th February 2017

Regional demonstration to raise awareness of the ideological attack on the NHS, and to build further the growing resistance against it.

Saturday 12th November 2016

Report from the 'Workshop for Health Campaigners' organised by Keep Our NHS Public - includes a presentation by Dr Louise Irvine from the Save Lewisham Hospital Campaign

Friday 11th November 2016

Response to the publication of the Northumberland, Tyne and Wear and North Durham “Sustainability & Transformation Plans”

Thursday 3rd November 2016

Call to Publish “Sustainability & Transformation Plans” for our Area

Saturday 29th October 2016

Save South Tyneside Hospital campaign supports Footprints March for the NHS

Saturday 22nd October 2016

First March to Defend Our Hospital and NHS : The Start We Need to Safeguard the Future of the NHS

Saturday 1st October 2016

The campaign received another boost when we attended the rally and celebration at Monkton Stadium marking the 80th anniversary of the Jarrow March.

Monday 15th August 2016

Public Meeting Calls to Build the Campaign so that Acute and Emergency Services Remain at South Tyneside Hospital.

Join The Fight
Sign The Petition
Contact Your MP & Cllr.
Find Us Tweet